Fresh & Light Fragrance Free

Tough on odors, gentle for sensitive cats

Fresh & Light Fragrance Free multi-cat scoop cat litter is tough on odors but gentle on cats.

Formulated with absolutely no perfumes or dyes, it’s perfect for sensitive or allergic cats and owners. Plus, its 99% dust free for easy cleanup.

Up to 25% lighter* than leading clay scoopables, it’s convenient to lift, carry and pour.

  • No added perfumes or dyes
  • Tough odor control
  • Strong clumping
  • 99% dust free
  • Formulated for multiple cats
  • Up to 25% lighter*

*Based on laboratory testing, as compared to a leading scoopable clay litter. Results may vary based on individual litter changing habits.

Available sizes

Weight in lbs

Recommend this product:

Buy Online

Find a Store

1
Fresh & Light Fragrance-Free is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 181.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best by far! This has turned out to be the best by far of any brand and I highly recommend it. I can breathe easily again! My cat likes it too, she does not track it around and shake her paws after doing her business.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best litter, so far and i've tried pretty much all clay litters. what's not to like? it's fragrance free, almost dust free, jug is easier to carry; it doesn't completely eliminate litterbox stinkies and tracks a little, but works better than the competition. i add baking soda or baby powder to refresh the litter when we're getting close to cleaning day. one reviewer said it's not available at supermarkets or amazon; i just checked, amazon has it, so does my safeway in CA (for now, anyway). hopefully, it was just a temporary shortage and the company isn't thinking of replacing it!
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally I never thought I'd find a "fragrance free" product that was actually fragrance free, but this is it. I loathe the cat box and those litters with scent added just add to the gross smell; there's no covering up going on. Scented litters are disgusting. This fragrance free litter is great. I haven't smelled the box since I got it. I'm never buying anything else. This is it. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Notch! By far the best product for odor absorbent, dust free and light for the owner!!!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Litter Ever -- Where Did it Go? I feel in love when I found this litter. Super strong clumps, almost no tracking or dust, and it stays fresh a month at least. Yay!! Buying it is the only problem. I used to get it delivered from Amazon. But felt guilty about it. My local Safeways used to carry it, but now it's off the shelves. Amazon doesn't even have it anymore. I can still get it from Chewy.com. But I feel like it's short lived there too. So I'm on the hunt for a replacement. So far it's disappointing. Why did you stop distributing this?? I'm super sad. The replacement product "Ultimate Care" is the worst. Sigh.
Date published: 2017-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cat litter. I really appreciate that it is fragrance free.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FRESH &LIGHT FRAGRANCE FREE Discovered Cat's Pride 6 years ago...nothing else comes close!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my cat I have been very happy with this product! We live in a semi-rural are, and the only store nearby is Walmart. They ran out of the litter several months ago and never restocked. We receive vague "someday" answers when we asked about it! But the produck was great when i could buy it!
Date published: 2017-04-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_173
  • loc_en_US, sid_210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_catspride
1

Hy Vee brand bag of unscented cat litter now not available. I like it why is it now not available?

Asked by: Shari
Thank you for your inquiry! After checking with our marketing department, the HyVee brand of unscented cat litter is currently available to every HyVee store. Please request that item from your local store manager. For your reference, our brand ( Cat's Pride® Fresh & Light® Fragrance Free -green jug with the blue cap) is authorized at HyVee as an active item as well. We thank you for contact and continued support!!
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2017-12-06

I bought 6 jugs of Fresh and Light because it stated it was low-dust & most reviews agreed with that claim. Ironically, it is one of the dustiest litters I've ever used. Could it be a defective batch? Can I get a refund or coupons?

Asked by: Charles T
We greatly appreciate your feedback, but regret the dust problem. Please allow us to correct this problem promptly. If possible, please contact our consumer relations ( 1-800-645-3741 or email: ken.berry@oildri.com) and tell us the exact name of the product, all code numbers/letters, and if you want replacement coupons or a full refund. Additionally, please tell us your home postal address. Again, we are very sorry for recent packages not meet your expectations. We hope to hear from you soon!! Consumer Relations/ODC
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2017-05-30

I use the Cat's Pride Fresh and Light Fragrance Free litter. To be more environmentally conscious, we started to bury litter scoopings instead of putting in plastic bags which never decompose. Is this safe for the environment? And our well?

Asked by: Jama
Thank you for your question. While it is OK to dispose clean, unused litter in a garden, field, or backyard, we (however) caution against disposing used litter in those areas because of possible bacteria from the cat's waste being harmful. We recommend disposing unused litter with your outdoor trash....
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2017-05-18

Why is Walmart Kokomo not carrying this item? It's the only litter our cat will use. Now buying online.

Asked by: Sonajp
We are working on expanding distribution of Cat's Pride® Fresh & Light® Fragrance Free. Hopefully. Wal-mart will return to offering it soon. Please look for this product at your local grocery store. If you would like coupons, please contact our consumer relations 1-800-645-3741. Thank you for your feedback and continued support!!!
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2017-05-16

I'm having issues with litter getting caked on my cat's paws. How does this do?

Asked by: dseg
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend washing your cat's paws with any cleaning products. Simply wiping your cat's paws with warm water should remove the litter. You should find that our lightweight scoopable litters clump very well and will not cake (or stick) to your cat's paws. Please contact our consumer relations 1-800-645-3741 for more information and for cost saving coupons...
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2017-02-23

I used to buy this litter in a box but now can only find it in a plastic container. It's not the same litter as the box. The granules are larger & it doesn't clump near as well. I sure hope I will still be able to purchase this litter in the box!

Asked by: Laura W
We greatly appreciate your feedback. Cat's Pride® Fresh&Light® Fragrance Free Scoop should offer the same product and same performance, regardless if it is packaged in a box or a jug. Sometimes the clay color may be darker or lighter depending on the plant production location, but that would have no effect on its formula or performance. If possible, please contact our consumer relations 1-800-645-3741 for immediate assistance to discuss the correction of your complaint. We hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Consumer Relations/ODC
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2016-12-08

Flushable?

Asked by: catman
Thanks for your question. Cat's Pride® Fresh & Light Fragrance Free cat litter is not flushable. Only our Cat's Pride Scoopable (Scented or Unscented) and our Cat's Pride Lightweight (Scented or Unscented) both in white jugs are "safe to flush."
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2016-11-14

Is the fresh & light still recycled paper?  I can't find the bags that say "100% recycled paper" ! It's my favorite!!

Asked by: Que cour
Unfortunately, our recycled paper cat litter product had to be discontinued. If you would like helpful information and coupons for our current product line of cat litter products, please contact our consumer relations: 1-800-645-3741. Thanks for your inquiry. We hope to hear from you again soon. Consumer Relations/ODC
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2016-11-11
  • y_2018, m_1, d_19, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_catspride

You buy a jug.
We donate a pound.

Click below to learn more about our Litter for Good program.

Join the
Cat's Pride Club.

Members get exclusive access to coupons and offers, and can help give back to local shelters.