Fresh & Light Quick Action

Fast clumping and long-lasting odor control

Fresh & Light Quick Action scented multi-cat scoop cat litter absorbs tough odors and clumps hard faster to make life with multiple cats sweeter.

Its 99% dust free formula makes cleanups a breeze.

Plus, it’s up to 25% lighter than leading clay scoopable brands, but with the same number of uses*.

Recommend this product:

Buy Online

Find a Store

Write A Review Ask A Question
1
Fresh & Light Quick Action is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 191.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the light weight products I have switched to the Cat's Pride Light weight products and with 4 cats it is much easier.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh & Light Ultimate Care NOT dust free! I agree with Ruth29. Your new product, Ultimate Care, which I had to buy because the Quick Action was not available, is inferior to the Quick Action! I also had to buy the gray lid kind and it is extremely dusty, which goes against one of your claims of being dust free. My black cat comes out gray and there is always dust all over the house. I have to breathe it in to change the litter and what is it doing to my cats? The Quick Action IS 99% dust free and excellent, why did you change it. If I can not find the Quick Action litter I will go to another brand after using yours for over 3 years.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product - hard to find I have been using this litter for 5+ years and it is the best, but since there is a new version with the gray cap this one is very hard to find. I bought and used one container of the gray cap and searched to find this one to replace it. when I can no longer find this one I will to another brand. Making products better is sometimes a big fail. Stick what works
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This litter is A LOT easier to handle PLUS... I was struggling with carrying heavy litter from the store to my car and into my home until finding out about this lightweight litter from my daughter. This litter is A LOT easier to handle PLUS it blocks the bad odors AND Francine looks happy using it!
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Litter I have used Cat's Pride for many years and am very satisfied. I have four cats (with six litter boxes) as well as an additional box in the garage for the neighbor's two outside cats who like to visit. All of them like it and no one ever smells the litters. I scoop them frequently, but the product helps control any odor. I am also pleased that Cat's Pride is made in the U.S.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I have been buying this product for a while now and really, really like it a lot.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cat Litter Ever I started buying this when it was in the smaller version and I liked it and my extremely clean cat loved it. I ran out one night and picked up another big name brand and my cat absolutely totally refused to use the litter. I ended going back out and getting this litter. Needless to say I keep 2 to 3 of these on hand at all times!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT product! But price is high! After you discontinued your 20 lb bag of clumping litter, I had no choice but to purchase Cat Pride because it's the only brand my cat likes. Honestly, he tries to remove any other brand. I going to speak for many of us on disability or fixed incomes that love our pets. I am still experiencing extreme sticker shock over the price of clumping cat litter! For Pete's sake...it's cat litter. No way do I get the value of your discontinued 20lb bag. Your jugs claim to be the same but are not! Sorry I believe you prices are high, like all the others. Your jug barely lasts me a me a month. Constantly looking for alternative and if I find one , sadly you will loose a long time customer. Spending $7.00 a month, in my opinion, for litter is ridiculous!
Date published: 2016-10-17
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_180
  • loc_en_US, sid_73, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_catspride
1

How can this be light weight and low tracking? Tracking is my big issue.

Asked by: Chris1
Yes, we understand that tracking can be problem. Our lightweight litters have granules that are treated to minimize dust and tracking. We continue to work on these areas of concern and expect to improve soon.
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2018-04-15

Are you discontinuing Cat's Pride Fresh & Light Quick Action Scented Multi-Cat Scoopable Cat Litter, 15-lb jug? If so, why?

Asked by: azcorkey
No. Please ask your local retailer about ordering or special ordering Fresh & Light® Quick Action Scoop. Also, please visit our "store locator" found on our website: www.catspride.com or call our consumer hotline for personal assistance to find this product ( Call : 1-800-645-3741 ). Thank you for your question and continued support!!
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2017-09-20

Is this product safe for rabbit litter box.?

Asked by: Stew
All our litter products are safe: however, they are only designed for cat litter use. We recommend not using our cat litter with other pets or animals, because we have never tested our litters with other creatures. Thanks for your question....
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2017-09-07

Does it have a coconut scent?

Asked by: Bells
No, Cat's Pride® Fresh & Light® cat litters do not have a coconut scent. If you would like to try any of these litters, please contact our consumer relations for coupons at: 1-800-645-3741 or email : ken.berry@oildri.com Thanks !!! Consumer Relations/ODC
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2018-04-13

What makes this litter 99%dust free?  It seems pretty dusty.

Asked by: Katty
We are very sorry to hear that a recent package of our litter offered excessive dust. Normally, our litters are low dust (or 99% dust free) due to an advanced dust control process applied on the litter during production. Please contact our consumer relations 1-800-645-3741 for immediate assistance. We wish to learn more about your experience, obtain code and lot numbers, as well as provide you with replacement coupons and/or a refund. We hope to hear from you very soon !!!
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2018-04-09

Why did the price on your Fresh and Light purple top litter go up almost 300% in price when I can find it? It was perfect for our multi cat household. Your newer 40 and 50% lighter litters cause much more dust and the cats track more of it.

Asked by: JohnB7
We greatly appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, we do not have any control of retailer prices; however, we will advise our marketing staff of your feedback. Please advise us of your postal address and we will be happy to send you some cost-saving coupons Sincerely, Consumer Relations/ODC
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2017-03-02

I can't find Quick Action anywhere. I would always get it at Walmart or Wegmans. I have not seen it for weeks. Is the product discontinued?

Asked by: Barbmk77
We greatly appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, many Wal-marts have discontinued this product at this time. We are working hard to regain distribution. Please contact our consumer relations 1-800-645-3741 for assistance in looking the product near you. Thanks Consumer Relations
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2017-02-21

We are unable to find this product at out local Walmart anylonger(Indian Trail, NC) any ideas as to why?

Asked by: Steve Duffy
We greatly appreciate your feedback. Presently some Wal-Marts have discontinued this product. We are working hard to regain distribution. Please consider our Cat's Pride® Fresh & Light® Ultimate Care sold at Wal-mart or shop for Cat's Pride® Fresh & Light® Quick Action at the grocery store retailers in your area. If you have further questions or wish to receive coupons, please contact our consumer relations 1-800-645-3741 for immediate, direct assistance. Your continued support of Cat's Pride® is very important to us!
Answered by: kenb
Date published: 2017-02-20
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_1CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_73, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_catspride

You buy a jug.
We donate a pound.

Click below to learn more about our Litter for Good program.

Join the
Cat's Pride Club.

Members get exclusive access to coupons and offers, and can help give back to local shelters.